The Hosts of Who Wants to Be A Millionaire

Who Wants to Be a Millionaire is an American TV show adjusted from the equivalent named British program made by David Briggs, Steven Knight, and Mike Whitehill and produced for the United States by Michael Davies. The show includes a test rivalry with contenders endeavoring to win a top prize of $1,000,000 by noting a progression of different decision inquiries of expanding trouble despite the fact that, for a period, the majority of the inquiries were of arbitrary trouble. The program transformed into one of the long-running and overall best in this category of shows, Who Wants to Be a Millionaire foundation, has been running tirelessly in some structure since 1999. The first U.S. adaptation debuted on ABC on August 16, 1999, as a feature of a fourteen-day everyday exceptional occasion assisted by Regis Philbin. Philbin assisted the whole run of the first organization arrangement just as three extra uncommon occasion arrangements that circulated on ABC in 2004 and 2009.

Regis Philbin (1999-2002)

"Who Wants to Be a Millionaire" show first telecasted all across the US in 2002 and since 2002 many have been in love with it. While the show's fame took off during Philbin's residency a few scenes pulled in almost 30 million watchers evaluations started to disappear in the last phases of his time as host. At the hour of partnership, ABC was taping four scenes every day and looked for a host who might interface with hopefuls."At the point when we were going into daytime, and it was not practical for Regis to have the daytime show since we shoot four shows per day, you're searching for characteristics in another host, leader maker Leigh Hampton disclosed to Game Show Network in 2007. "It must be someone who cherishes the challengers, who were pulling for the candidates.

Meredith Vieira (2002-13)

Vieira got recognition after her show The View fame and then took the place of Philbin in the show and she suffered as host for more than 10 years. As an enormous gathering of the joined forces transforming the show, Vieira won two Daytime Emmy awards, transforming into the woman who wins in that characterization Betty White was first, in 1983. She remained the host of the show for the longest time. Curiously, Vieira wasn't the best option for the partnered variant. Rosie O'Donnell was initially drawn closer to have, yet she declined. In a bit of incongruity or fortuitous event, O'Donnell later supplanted Vieira on The View. Vieira said that she no longer will be a part of the show, after her last show in November 2012. I don't have a slight thought what we would have done or if 'Investor' would, regardless, be alive were it not for Meredith Vieira," chief maker Michael Davies said.

Cedric the Entertainer (2013-14)

The famous comedian of his time took over facilitating obligations in 2013. The expectation was that he would carry a particular flavor to the show yet he had a short run, at last leaving the show in 2014 to zero in on his more extensive timetable. With his roots as a hilarious comedian and performer, Cedric will bring his new technique and a different form of entertainment to the show. He was later replaced by Terry Crews.

Terry Crews (2014-15)

The Terry Crews took the place of Cedric in 2014. The previous NFL player facilitated the show for a brief period prior to venturing endlessly. Terry Crews is attractive and sharp and is the ideal to lead one of the most long-running foundations in game show history, Marinelli said in 2014. Referring to an inexorably bustling work routine, Crews left in 2015. He was supplanted by Chris Harrison.

Chris Harrison (2015-19)

Chris Harrison gathered the public reputation by encouraging ABC's The Bachelor and The Bachelorette before taking place of terry Crews. Sadly for Harrison, his runs as “Millionaire” have reached a conclusion in 2019, when ABC dropped the show.

Jimmy Kimmel (2020-present)

Kimmel is facilitating an uncommon run of "Millionaire" scenes with superstars playing for a noble cause. While we have no idea about the limited course of action of the TV show's first early night run since 2009 will transform into something different, Kimmel's experience on the game show isn't new. He was a one-time visitor have many, numerous years prior Kimmel and "Millionaire" get back with another organization, with big names permitted to carry a visitor to sit close by them as a lifesaver and watchers ready to dial in answers.

Other hosts

Apart from all the main hosts the show even had a couple of guest hosts who appeared in the second season of the show from 2007 up until 2011 and all the guest hosts are mentioned below:- • Al Roker • Tom Bergeron • Tim Vincent • Dave Price • Billy Bush • Leeza Gibbons • Cat Deeley • Samantha Harris • Shaun Robinson • Steve Harvey • John Henson • Sherri Shepherd • Tim Gunn • D.L. Hughley

Who wants to be a millionaire?

Who wants to be a millionaire? Now on your phone! Test your knowledge, call on the audience, and build up your team of experts! Join the laughter, nerves and nail-biting tension. Climb the money tree to become a millionaire today.

The site was made to get all the answers to all the "Who wants to be a millionaire?"" games. We collect answers provided by users from video games to the popular iOS and Android apps. Our goal is to get all the "Who wants to be a millionaire?" answers and questions.